top of page

Your home deserves beautiful flooring, expertly installed!

Fassold Flooring_812Now Print_Eight Page Ad_D2.jpg
Fassold Flooring_812Now Print_Eight Page Ad_D2.jpg
Blue Eiffel Tower Night French Poster (1).png

3 new mayors take office in Southeast Indiana

Mayors sworn in during New Year's holiday

Irrgang (left) sworn in as Batesville mayor

(BATESVILLE, Ind.) -- Three Southeast Indiana communities have new mayors as the new year begins.

The cities of Aurora, Batesville and Greendale each have a new mayor.

In Batesville, John Irrgang was sworn as the city's mayor on New Year's Eve. Irrgang previously served on city council and replaces Mayor Mike Bettice who retired after serving eight years.

In Dearborn County, a ceremony was held to swear in three mayors on New Year's Day.

Schwing, Mollaun and Karsteter on New Year's Day

Patrick Schwing was sworn in as Aurora's new mayor. He assumes the role previously held by Mayor Mark Drury, who was defeated as a write-in candidate in November.

Vince Karsteter took the oath to become Greendale's mayor. He replaces Mayor Alan Weiss who retired after serving eight years.

Also during the ceremony, Lawrenceburg incumbent mayor Kelly Mollaun was sworn-in to his second term in office after defeating challenger Greg McAdams in November.

In other communities, Greensburg Mayor Joshua Marsh and Rising Sun Mayor Steve Slack are both incumbents who were re-elected during the municipal elections back in November.


2024 812 Tower Ad (1).png
Monthly Magazine.png
bottom of page